Car Insurance in Colorado
Going to move to Colorado? Be aware that the laws of Colorado to consider car insurance when you receive a proposal for a new address. Colorado requires motorists to a minimum level of liability insurance bodily injury and property damage liability covering. This is the minimum level of coverage in accordance with the law of the State of Colorado.
$ 25,000 Damage to the health of liability (per person)
$ 50,000 Bodily Injury Liability (per accident)
$ 15,000 liability for damage to property
Colorado does not require drivers to have uninsured motorist coverage. Many residents have decided not to add the coverage policy in order to reduce car insurance payments, but it's not expensive coverage and may also be worth looking into.
Colorado is on-emergencies. This means that in every accident, someone must be found guilty, to be responsible for the accident and the insurance company, which insured the offender is liable for the payment of damages as required by law.
Search the Web, local listings in the area you're moving to Colorado and see if your company has a current agent in this area. In his address to the future of local insurance companies insurance agent you can be sure that your agent understands, Colorado auto insurance laws and how to balance the coverage you want with the car insurance premiums for you.